Executive Committee


Patrick J. Murphy
PhD, Professor, DePaul University Driehaus College of Business & Editor, Management Decision

Vice President

Todd Palmer
Executive Director, Chicago Architectual Biennial


Vahap Uysal
Associate Professor, DePaul University Driehaus College of Business


Jessica Miley
Principal Business Analyst
Exelon Corporation

Board of Directors

Randy Adamsick
Director of Institutional Advancement Chicago History Museum
Jamie Bender
Program Officer, Brinson Foundation
Luis Bermudez
Director of Neighborhood, Collaboration and Partnerships, The Resurrection Project
Jennifer Brier
Women & Gender Studies
PhD, Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago
Steve Bynum
Producer, Worldview, Chicago Public Media
Demetrio Cardona-Maguidad
Strategic Design Director, Lime Red Studio
Noah Cruickshank
Adult Engagement Manager, The Field Museum
Suzanne Franklin
Non-Profit Consultant
Elsie Hernandez
President & Founder, Haitian American Museum
Uday Joshi
Director of Engagement and Innovation, Old Town School of Folk Music

Jason Lesnieswicz
Cultural Tourism Manager Neighborhoods, Choose Chicago
Marlen Lux
Director of Development
DANK Haus German American Cultural Center
Billy Ocasio
Executive Director
National Museum of Puerto Rican Arts and Culture
Joe Podlasek
Trickster Art Gallery
Robert Price
Local Director, Head of Workplace + Strategy
China Jones Lang LaSalle
Ron Salazar
Program Coordinator
Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
Julie Stewart
Attorney, Goldberg Kohn Ltd.
Michael Takada
Japanese American Service Committee
Vanessa Vergara
Illinois Campaign for Political Reform